It only matters what works for you.

This one is Just Right

As I mentioned, I had a pretty awful fall. It was going badly, and then my chiropractor disappeared. There was a message on his phone that mentioned ‘trying time’ and offered another phone number that went to another chiropractors office.

Through them I discovered that his wife died, suddenly and unexpectedly.

I still didn’t feel well, but things could have been much worse.

But physically I was a mess and I did need chiropractic support, so I visited the referred doctor.

Who was terrible. Completely cookie-cutter approach, including manipulations that are really inappropriate on someone my size and shape. She actually hurt me.

So I got a referral. The next guy had a bunch of alternative methods. And I understand why they work really well with the athletes that are most of his patients. They helped me some, but it wasn’t at all what I needed. Once my knees were working better I searched for someone else.

The new guy was pretty good. Much more what I needed, friendly and gregarious, great energy. His approach was a little more aggressive than my body likes, but it was the best so far.

Then my REAL chiropractor called. He’s back at work. So I went to see him and

aahhhhh….

I remembered why I liked him so much in the first place.

I feel better than I have in literally months.

I used to really limit how often I went because of the expense. Having been to a number of significantly less talented and more expensive practitioners, I’m going to focus a lot more on what my body needs to function properly and less on the cost.

Because without the physical health, money for vacations is kind of pointless.

Leave a Reply

