It only matters what works for you.

Self Judgement

Tonight I turned the judgement card. It’s about healing and forgiveness and putting t he past behind you.

This week I got some feedback from my body. I need to eat more often. Not necessarily more, but more often.

It made me think of a conversation I had with someone who cares for me not too long ago about what I deserve. I’ve had it beaten in to me that I don’t *deserve* to eat. I don’t deserve to be full. I don’t deserve to like my food. I only deserve to be hungry and eat food that is good for me according to some set of arbitrary rules.

I’m pretty well finished with a lot of other arbitrary rules. I’m kicking those out too.

I do deserve to be healthy, and happy, and to eat to nourish my body, and to enjoy it too.

You don’t have to be hungry to lose weight, and you don’t have to lose weight to be healthy.

And everyone who tells me that I do, is wrong.

Leave a Reply

