It only matters what works for you.

Happiness is.

I’ve always been a pretty happy person. Smile is my default expression. I like to appreciate the little things, like a sunny day or a silly cat. I like to be silly with my friends, and especially with my husband.

Then for a very long time, that wasn’t…quite me. Smile wasn’t always the default, I had to remember. My default emotion was ‘meh’. Not happy, not sad. And then for a while when life got really crazy, not horribly depressed was  the best I could do. In the last 6 months I’ve been working very hard to get away from depressed back up to ‘meh’. Something neutral where at least I could get things done and plan and look forward. I tried a lot of supplements and various dietary things, green juice, adjusted my otc hormone supplements a little, and I thought I was doing pretty good and would be ok once winter was finally done.

Then this morning I woke up…happy. Cheerful. Ready to be silly with my husband, bouncing on the bed, or maybe even tickling!!!

And then I realized that I was me again.

And I was horrified to realize how far from ‘me’ I’d been, and  for how very, very long. But then I went back to being happy, just because horrified couldn’t hold my attention because happy just felt so wonderful.

How did this happen? I don’t know.

It could be some recent diet changes I made, that will be the subject of my next blog.

It could be because the days are finally longer and it’s been sunny and spring is really and truly finally here.

It could be because along with T3 Armor thyroid provides T2 and T1 and they hardly even know the functions of those 2 hormones, but I found some vague references that T1 controls some brain functions and T2 controls your energy levels. And maybe my levels of those have been horrifically low, only we can’t say for certain because they don’t even test for them.

I have no idea which thing it might be, or if it is the combination of all of them. I’ll take it, whatever the trigger.

If I feel this much better now, I can’t wait to see what happens when I pick up my testosterone script tomorrow.

I’m just so very, very glad that once more happiness is.

It doesn’t really have to do anything for me right now. Just be there.

Leave a Reply

