It only matters what works for you.

We call them learning experiences.

I’m still doing hcg. That means that all my food is supposed to come from an extremely limited set of choices.

Last night I ate something I shouldn’t have. I really shouldn’t have because not only is it not part of my protocol for hcg, but it’s something I already know I’m allergic to. I’m not quite sure why it’s even still in my house, except for that fact that it’s tasty and convenient.

It was a good learning experience though. Because I’ve been so completely clean about everything for over 2 weeks I can be certain that any change is directly related to what I just ate.

I woke up feeling completely hung over. I feel fuzzy headed. My balance feels off. My joints aren’t as happy as they were yesterday. I’m not thinking as clearly. I’m not as smart and energetic as I was yesterday. A pretty dramatic reaction for a single dietary diversion, don’t you think?

I woke up thinking about fresh fruit.

If I hadn’t made that not particularly clever choice, I don’t think I ever would have been as perfectly clear as I am now about what a really, really bad choice that item was. It makes me wonder what other very, very bad choices I’ve made dietarily that I also never noticed.

I’m not sure how I would have noticed them. Food reactions can be so subtle. A little ache here. A little fuzzy brain there. How can you tell if you just didn’t sleep quite right, or if it’s the incoming weather system? Did you not drink enough water? It could be anything.

So I guess I’m glad I made a bad choice so I could see so very clearly the effect.

The question is, can I keep the knowledge clear enough in my head going forward to not make the same mistake on purpose again?

Leave a Reply

